top of page

PSYCHONAUTS Playing Cards by The Joker and the Thief

 

Psychonauts playing cards explore reality beyond the perception of the five senses! Take a journey into the depths of your mind.

 

Psychonauts is a nostalgic homage to 1960s psychedelic and new age spiritualism, bursting with colour. The time when Eastern gurus, meditation and yoga first entered the Western mainstream consciousness. A time of peace, love and flower power!

 

Cards are 100% custom designed and hand illustrated.

The picture cards allow us to demonstrate our storytelling skills. Pay close attention to the symbolism and innuendos the Psychonaut Kings have woven into their design! Experience the mystical set of king cards - from the jacks consuming psychedelic substances to the kings wearing the likenesses of legends like Terrence McKenna, Osho and Alan Watts.

 

The tuck box features a special art style called horror vacui - or kenophobia. That means something like the fear of empty space. The tuck box is packed with detail, with little to no negative space. This masterpiece was printed on high quality paper and finished with foil, internal printing and embossing.

 

To finish off the Psychonauts tuckbox, a specially sculpted seal with a simple, bold graphic style was chosen to balance the extreme detail of the tuckbox. This sigil mimics the shape of an acid plume.

PSYCHONAUTS by The Joker and the Thief

€24.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of VAT according to § 6 Para. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

PSYCHONAUTS Playing Cards by The Joker and the Thief

 

Psychonauts Spielkarten erforschen die Realität jenseits der Wahrnehmung der fünf Sinne! Mach eine Reise in die Tiefen Deines Geistes.

 

Psychonauts ist eine nostalgische Hommage an die Psychedelik der 1960er-Jahre und den New-Age-Spiritualismus, die vor Farben nur so strotzen. Die Zeit, in der östliche Gurus, Meditation und Yoga erstmals in das westliche Mainstream-Bewusstsein eindrangen. Eine Zeit des Friedens, der Liebe und der Flower Power!

 

Die Karten sind zu 100% individuell gestaltet und von Hand illustriert.

Bei den Bildkarten können wir unsere Fähigkeiten als Geschichtenerzähler unter Beweis stellen. Achte genau auf die Symbolik und die Anspielungen, die die Psychonaut-Könige in ihr Design eingewoben haben! Erlebe das mystische Set der Königskarten - von den Buben, die psychedelische Substanzen konsumieren, bis hin zu den Königen, die die Konterfeis von Legenden wie Terrence McKenna, Osho und Alan Watts tragen.

 

Die Tuck-Box zeigt einen speziellen Kunststil, der Horror Vacui - oder Kenophobie - genannt wird. Das bedeutet so viel wie die Angst vor dem leeren Raum. Die Tuck-Box ist voller Details, mit wenig bis gar keinem negativen Raum. Dieses Meisterwerk wurde auf hochwertigem Papier gedruckt und mit Folie, Innendruck und Prägung versehen.

 

Als Abschluss der Psychonauts-Tuckbox wurde ein speziell geformtes Siegel mit einem einfachen, kühnen grafischen Stil ausgewählt, um die extremen Details der Tuckbox auszugleichen. Dieses Siegel ahmt die Form einer Säurefahne nach.

PSYCHONAUTS by The Joker and the Thief

€ 24,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page