top of page

MEMENTO MORI Blue Playing Cards

 

Time is the most valuable gift. It gives us the opportunity to imagine something and drives us to create something.

 

Memento Mori Blue is a celebration of life, a sign of what inspires us and a constant reminder that our time here is fleeting. It is a symbol of our eternal resistance to our own impermanence. It is a design that reminds us to create, imagine and live.

 

The low poly design is simple and postmodern. Yet beneath the clean veneer of elemental forms lies a complex shading intended to breathe life and dimensionality into an otherwise flat image. The predominant blue hue on each card embodies man's ever-present reflection on mortality. You can make a statement with this wonderful deck of cards.

 

Many historians believe that the playing cards have a deeper, esoteric meaning and that each suit represents one of the four seasons. Each card within a suit represented one of the thirteen phases of the moon. The fifty-two cards in a deck represent fifty-two weeks of the year and together represent one year of your life.

 

Create, imagine, inspire... Memento Mori

MEMENTO MORI Blue Playing Cards

€12.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of VAT according to § 6 Para. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

MEMENTO MORI Blue Playing Cards

 

Zeit ist das wertvollste Geschenk. Sie gibt uns die Möglichkeit, uns etwas vorzustellen, und treibt uns an, etwas zu schaffen.

 

Das Memento Mori Blue ist eine Feier des Lebens, ein Zeichen dafür, was uns inspiriert, und eine ständige Erinnerung daran, dass unsere Zeit hier vergänglich ist. Es ist ein Symbol unseres ewigen Widerstands gegen unsere eigene Vergänglichkeit. Es ist ein Design, das uns daran erinnert, zu schaffen, uns etwas vorzustellen und zu leben.

 

Das Low-Poly-Design ist einfach und postmodern. Doch unter dem sauberen Furnier der elementaren Formen verbirgt sich eine komplexe Schattierung, die einem ansonsten flachen Bild Leben und Dimensionalität einhauchen soll. Der vorherrschende blaue Farbton auf jeder Karte verkörpert die allgegenwärtige Reflexion des Menschen über die Sterblichkeit. Mit diesem wunderbaren Kartenspiel kannst Du ein Statement abgeben.

 

Viele Historiker glauben, dass die Spielkarten eine tiefere, esoterische Bedeutung haben und dass jede Farbe eine der vier Jahreszeiten darstellt. Jede Karte innerhalb einer Farbe stand für eine der dreizehn Mondphasen. Die zweiundfünfzig Karten in einem Kartenspiel stehen für zweiundfünfzig Wochen des Jahres und zusammengenommen für ein Jahr Ihres Lebens.

 

Erschaffen, vorstellen, inspirieren... Memento Mori

MEMENTO MORI Blue Playing Cards

€ 12,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page