top of page

Bicycle VINTAGE HALLOWEEN Playing Cards

 

Mid-century vibes...

The Vintage Halloween Deck is the first deck in our Vintage Holiday collection.

Do you remember the time when your neighborhood was your kingdom? You always knew where the gang was because thats where all the bikes were parked. You could go anywhere as long as you came home when the streetlights came on.

 

But on Halloween, the day began as darkness fell: ghosts with sheets, witches with pointy hats and broomsticks, tramps with discarded clothes, messy hair, smudged faces and a backpack on a stick slung over their shoulders.

Some kids planned their costumes for weeks, covering cardboard boxes with tinfoil to become robots, and some mothers sewed elaborate princess dresses for their pretty girls, but the most common costumes were those from the Five and Dime market, plastic masks with elastic bands and eyeholes , and breathing was voluntary.

The kids stayed outside until just before bedtime, covering as much distance as possible. When they got home, they excitedly scattered their loot on the floor, traded with their siblings, and fell asleep dreaming of the days spooky events.

 

The vintage Halloween playing cards aim to recreate the spirit of the atomic age, from the well-dressed mum at the door handing out candy from her iconic Pyrex bowl, to the beautiful atomic star design on the backs of the cards. You will enjoy this card game for years to come.

 

  • Bicycle branded
  • Printed by USPCC
  • Air cushion finish
  • 100% hand drawn artwork and custom pips
  • Custom seal

Bicycle VINTAGE HALLOWEEN Playing Cards

€14.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of VAT according to § 6 Para. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

Bicycle VINTAGE HALLOWEEN Playing Cards

 

Mid-Century-Vibes...

Das Vintage Halloween Deck ist das erste Deck in unserer Vintage Holiday Kollektion.

Erinnerst Du Dich noch an die Zeit, als Ihre Nachbarschaft Ihr Reich war? Du wusstest immer, wo die Gang war, weil dort alle Fahrräder geparkt waren. Du konntest überall hingehen, solange Du nach Hause kamst, wenn die Straßenbeleuchtung anging.

 

Aber an Halloween begann der Tag mit Einbruch der Dunkelheit: Gespenster mit Bettlaken, Hexen mit spitzen Hüten und Besen, Landstreicher mit abgelegten Kleidern, unordentlichem Haar, verschmierten Gesichtern und einem Rucksack auf einem Stock über den Schultern.

Manche Kinder planten ihre Kostüme wochenlang und beklebten Pappkartons mit Alufolie, um zu Robotern zu werden, und manche Mütter nähten aufwändige Prinzessinnenkleider für ihre hübschen Mädchen, aber die gängigsten Kostüme waren die aus dem "Five and Dime"-Markt, Plastikmasken mit Gummibändern und Augenlöchern, und das Atmen war freiwillig.

Die Kinder blieben bis kurz vor dem Schlafengehen draußen und legten so viel Strecke wie möglich zurück. Als sie nach Hause kamen, verteilten sie aufgeregt ihre Beute auf dem Boden, tauschten mit ihren Geschwistern und schliefen ein, während sie von den gruseligen Ereignissen des Tages träumten.

 

Die Vintage-Halloween-Spielkarten sollen die Stimmung der Atomzeit wieder aufleben lassen, von der gut gekleideten Mutter an der Tür, die Süßigkeiten aus ihrer kultigen Pyrex-Schüssel verteilt, bis hin zum schönen Atomstern-Design auf den Rückseiten der Karten. An diesem Kartenspiel wirst Du noch jahrelang Freude haben.

 

 

  • Bicycle gebrandet
  • Gedruckt von USPCC
  • Luftkissen-Finish
  • 100% handgezeichnetes Artwork und individuelle Pips
  • Custom Siegel

Bicycle VINTAGE HALLOWEEN Playing Cards

€ 14,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page