top of page

MSPRNT00FLWR Playing Cards

 

"I'm Pablo Frey, an artist, card reader and magic consultant based in Mexico. I've been working on MSPRNT 00 FLWR for over 3 years and it has been one of my dreams to produce a card game like no other; something different, something , which would show how unique art can be.

 

In early 2018, I started working on the idea of misprinting something on purpose because, as many of you know, that's how decks come across sometimes. As a conceptual artist, I said to myself Why not combine my two biggest passions (art and playing cards) to create something unique?

 

This is how the first concepts of MSPRNT were born, and now, after 3 years of hard work, we have MSPRNT 00 - FLWR

 

DESIGN:

The deck design came from a photo I took while visiting the Molino de las Flores" in Mexico. I loved the colors of the flower itself and how it contrasted beautifully with the sky, but I wanted something really unique I started experimenting with the photograph until I felt I had found perfection in the imperfection of playing cards.I wanted to depict how to fix something so broken and imperfect and make it full and can do it perfectly.

Many things have inspired me when designing this deck of cards, from nature and playing cards to industrial machines and artists such as Joseph Kosuth, Willem de Kooning and Marcel Duchamp.

I wanted to create something that would embrace imperfection and enhance the connection and presentation of playing cards. This is due to the imperfection of the cards themselves, creating a continuous illusion between

 

BOX:

The box is special to me because I wanted to create something that you don't normally make on purpose, and at the same time I wanted it to fit the concept of the playing cards

 

FACES:

I wanted to do something different with the faces because playing cards are made in two stages: first one side, then the other side. So it doesn't follow the same misprint concept as the back, but rather follows a digital misprint in manufacturing

 

QUALITY AND PRINT:

MSPRNT 00 - FLWR is printed by the USPCC on their amazing standard stock with an air-cushion finish to ensure the highest possible quality and ultimate durability. Gilded decks are manufactured and supplied by Gamblers Warehouse. This particular deck and concept will never be reprinted again.

MSPRNT 00 FLWR Playing Cards

€14.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of VAT according to § 6 Para. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

MSPRNT 00 FLWR Playing Cards

 

"Ich bin Pablo Frey, ein Künstler, Kartenleger und Magieberater mit Sitz in Mexiko. Ich arbeite seit über 3 Jahren an MSPRNT "FLWR" und es war einer meiner Träume, ein Kartenspiel wie kein anderes zu produzieren; etwas, das anders ist, etwas, das zeigen würde, wie einzigartig Kunst sein kann.

 

Anfang 2018 habe ich angefangen, an der Idee zu arbeiten, etwas absichtlich falsch zu drucken, denn wie viele von euch wissen, kommen Decks manchmal so daher. Als Konzeptkünstlerin sagte ich mir: "Warum nicht meine beiden größten Leidenschaften (Kunst und Spielkarten) kombinieren, um etwas Einzigartiges zu schaffen?"

 

So entstanden die ersten Konzepte von MSPRNT, und jetzt, nach 3 Jahren harter Arbeit, haben wir MSPRNT 00 - "FLWR".

 

ENTWURF:

"Das Design des Decks entstand aus einem Foto, das ich bei einem Besuch der "Molino de las Flores" in Mexiko gemacht habe. Ich liebte die Farben der Blume selbst und wie sie einen schönen Kontrast zum Himmel bildete, aber ich wollte etwas wirklich Einzigartiges daraus machen. Ich begann mit dem Foto zu experimentieren, bis ich das Gefühl hatte, die Perfektion in der Unvollkommenheit von Spielkarten gefunden zu haben. Ich wollte darstellen, wie man etwas, das so zerstört und unvollkommen ist, wieder in Ordnung bringen und es voll und perfekt machen kann.

Viele Dinge haben mich bei der Gestaltung dieses Kartenspiels inspiriert, von der Natur und den Spielkarten bis hin zu Industriemaschinen und Künstlern wie Joseph Kosuth, Willem de Kooning und Marcel Duchamp.

Ich wollte etwas schaffen, das die Unvollkommenheit einbezieht und die Verbindung und Darstellung von Spielkarten verbessert. Dies geschieht durch die Unvollkommenheit der Karten selbst, die eine kontinuierliche Illusion zwischen den Karten schafft."

 

BOX:

"Die Schachtel ist für mich etwas Besonderes, weil ich etwas schaffen wollte, das man normalerweise nicht absichtlich herstellt, und gleichzeitig wollte ich, dass es zum Konzept der Spielkarten passt."

 

GESICHTER:

"Ich wollte etwas anderes mit den Gesichtern machen, weil Spielkarten in zwei Phasen hergestellt werden: erst die eine Seite, dann die andere Seite. Deshalb folgt sie nicht dem gleichen Konzept des Fehldrucks wie die Rückseite, sondern folgt eher einem digitalen Fehldruck bei der Herstellung."

 

QUALITÄT UND DRUCK:

MSPRNT 00 - "FLWR" wird von der USPCC auf ihrem erstaunlichen Standardmaterial mit Air-Cushion-Finish gedruckt, um die höchstmögliche Qualität und ultimative Langlebigkeit zu gewährleisten. Vergoldete Decks werden von Gamblers Warehouse hergestellt und geliefert. Dieses spezielle Deck und Konzept wird nie wieder nachgedruckt werden.

MSPRNT 00 FLWR Playing Cards

€ 14,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page