top of page

GRATEFUL DEAD Playing Cards by theory11

 

Founded in 1965, the Grateful Dead became a cultural institution that lasted for more than half a century. Merging rock and roll, folk and jazz with avant-garde, visual and literary traditions, they became one of the most popular, enduring and influential bands in American history.

 

A world full of colors - THE OUTER PACKAGING

 

The packaging is printed using antique letterpress machines from the 1960s - with six layers of vivid color embossed for a unique tactile experience. The front shows the skull and the roses in the middle, surrounded by an individual composition.

 

The back design AND THE ACES

 

The back with the distinctive Steal Your Face logo in the middle contains iconic images that Dead Heads have known and grown to love for many decades. The turtles play their tune and the dancing bears sway to every note. The Aces also feature a stunning full-art design with logos and mascots that are firmly anchored in the band's history.

 

A court of colors - JACKS, QUEENS AND KINGS

 

The picture cards are just breathtaking. The use of iconic logos and mascots continues - bears, turtles and skeletons are seen in vivid detail. Every inch of the deck is completely customized, including the font and design of every single color.

Printed on hemp fiber paper. Every aspect of the cards is 100% made in America using FSC-certified paper infused with hemp fiber for tuck case packaging. The cards are securely sealed with an off-white, matte sticker with the Stealie skull.

GRATEFUL DEAD Playing Cards by theory11

€9.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of value added tax according to § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

GRATEFUL DEAD Playing Cards by theory11

 

Die 1965 gegründeten Grateful Dead wurden zu einer kulturellen Institution, die mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert überdauert hat. Durch die Verschmelzung von Rock'n'Roll, Folk und Jazz mit avantgardistischen, visuellen und literarischen Traditionen wurden sie zu einer der populärsten, dauerhaftesten und einflussreichsten Bands der amerikanischen Geschichte.

 

Eine Welt voller Farben - DIE ÄUSSERE VERPACKUNG

 

Die Verpackung wird mit antiken Buchdruckmaschinen aus den 1960er Jahren gedruckt - mit sechs Schichten lebendiger Farbe, die für ein einzigartiges haptisches Erlebnis geprägt sind. Die Vorderseite zeigt den Totenkopf und die Rosen in der Mitte, umgeben von einer individuellen Komposition.

 

Das Rückseitendesign AND THE ACES

 

Die Rückseite mit dem unverwechselbaren Steal Your Face-Logo in der Mitte enthält ikonische Bilder, die Dead Heads seit vielen Jahrzehnten kennen und lieben gelernt haben. Die Schildkröten spielen ihre Melodie, und die Tanzbären schwingen zu jeder Note. Die Aces bieten außerdem ein atemberaubendes Full-Art-Design mit Logos und Maskottchen, die fest in der Geschichte der Band verankert sind.

 

Ein Hofstaat der Farben - JACKS, QUEENS AND KINGS

 

Die Bildkarten sind einfach atemberaubend. Die Verwendung von ikonischen Logos und Maskottchen wird fortgesetzt - Bären, Schildkröten und Skelette sind in lebendigen Details zu sehen. Jeder Zentimeter des Decks ist vollständig individuell gestaltet, einschließlich der Schriftart und des Designs jeder einzelnen Farbe.

Gedruckt auf Hanffaserpapier. Jeder Aspekt der Karten wird zu 100 % in Amerika hergestellt, wobei FSC-zertifiziertes Papier verwendet wird, das mit Hanffasern für die Tuck Case-Verpackung angereichert ist. Die Karten sind sicher versiegelt mit einem elfenbeinfarbenen, matten Aufkleber mit dem Stealie-Totenkopf.

GRATEFUL DEAD Playing Cards by theory11

€ 9,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page