top of page

FEATHER DECK: Goldfinch Edition Gold by Joshua Jay

The Feather Deck is an elegant tribute to the amazing natural beauty of the world that surrounds us. With every mix, cut, or fan, it will remind you that true beauty can be found in the simplest of places - like a bird's feather.

This special card game is the result of almost a year of collaboration between Vanishing Inc. Playing Cards and Brooklyn-based artist and illustrator Travis DeMello. Known for his intricate anatomy drawings, Travis DeMello has an amazing attention to detail that comes to life in the deck's stunning hand-drawn illustrations. If you look at the level of detail in the pictures, right down to the bristles of the pen, you will find it hard to believe that these are not reproductions of photos.

With its timeless appearance and symmetrical shape, the goldfinch feather was the perfect choice for this stylish deck. In combination with the gold foil that has been subtly worked into the back of the card, the nib perfectly captures the light and gently glitters in your hands.

While "The Feather Dec" is clearly the centerpiece of any collection, it was designed for wizards and card players as well. For this reason Vanishing Inc. decided to have these playing cards from Cartamundi printed on their incredibly soft and supple crushed stick to give you a truly incomparable handling and feel.

Get "The Feather Deck" now in two amazing versions: the beautiful Gold Edition with a stylish purple box and pastel orange backside design and the breathtaking Teal Edition, which has bright blue-green backside and comes in a strong navy blue box.

  • Printed by Cartamundi
  • Slim paper
  • B9 surface
  • Custom faces - including feathered face cards
  • Individual back with elaborate foil embossing so that they shimmer when held
  • Contains a blank side and a double backed card
  • Custom tuck box. With foil stamping and made of luxurious, structured cardboard.
  • Custom seal
  • Available in two versions: Gold Edition (purple box) and Teal Edition (blue box)

FEATHER DECK: Goldfinch Edition Gold by Joshua Jay

€15.90Price
  • Final price plus shipping costs, no disclosure of value added tax according to § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page

top of page

FEATHER DECK: Goldfinch Edition Gold by Joshua Jay

 

Das Feather Deck ist eine elegante Hommage an die erstaunliche natürliche Schönheit der Welt, die uns umgibt. Mit jedem Mischen, Schneiden oder Fächern erinnert es Sie daran, dass wahre Schönheit an den einfachsten Orten gefunden werden kann - wie eine Vogelfeder.

 

Dieses spezielle Kartenspiel ist das Ergebnis einer fast einjährigen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Vanishing Inc. Playing Cards und dem Künstler und Illustrator Travis DeMello aus Brooklyn. Travis DeMello ist bekannt für seine filigranen Anatomie-Zeichnungen und hat eine erstaunliche Liebe zum Detail, die in den atemberaubenden handgezeichneten Illustrationen des Decks lebendig wird. Wenn Du die Detailtreue der Bilder betrachtest, bis hin zu den Borsten der Feder, wirst Du es kaum glauben können, dass es sich nicht um Fotoreproduktionen handelt.

Mit ihrem zeitlosen Aussehen und ihrer symmetrischen Form war die Stieglitz-Feder die perfekte Wahl für dieses stilvolle Deck. In Kombination mit der Goldfolierung, die subtil in die Kartenrückseiten eingearbeitet wurde, fängt die Feder das Licht perfekt ein und glitzert zart in Ihren Händen.

Während "The Feather Dec" eindeutig das Herzstück einer jeden Sammlung ist, wurde es auch für Zauberer und Kartenspieler entworfen. Aus diesem Grund hat sich Vanishing Inc. dafür entschieden, diese Spielkarten von Cartamundi auf deren unglaublich weichem und geschmeidigem Crushed Stock drucken zu lassen, um Dir ein wirklich unvergleichliches Handling und Gefühl zu verleihen.

 

Hol Dir das "The Feather Deck" jetzt in zwei erstaunlichen Versionen: die wunderschöne Gold Edition mit einer stilvollen lila Box und pastell-orangem Rückseitendesign und die atemberaubende Teal Edition, die leuchtend blaugrüne Rückseiten hat und in einer kräftigen marineblauen Box steckt.

 

  • Gedruckt von Cartamundi
  • Schlankes Papier
  • B9-Oberfläche
  • Benutzerdefinierte Gesichter - einschließlich Gesichtskarten mit Federn
  • Individuelle Rückseite mit aufwändiger Folienprägung, damit sie beim Halten schimmern
  • Enthält eine leere Seite und eine Karte mit doppelter Rückseite
  • Custom Tuck-Box. Mit Folienprägung und aus luxuriösem, strukturiertem Karton.
  • Custom Siegel
  • Erhältlich in zwei Ausführungen: Gold Edition (lila Box) und Teal Edition (blaue Box)

FEATHER DECK: Goldfinch Edition Gold by Joshua Jay

€ 15,90Preis
  • Endpreis zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 6 Abs. 1 Z 27 UStG.

bottom of page